Ticket #177 (closed enhancement: wontfix)

Opened 8 years ago

Last modified 8 years ago

Exit FS with pending changes: Offer option to save right away

Reported by: joerg@… Owned by: ste
Priority: minor Milestone: 1.2.13
Component: FsComp Version:
Keywords: exit program save changes Cc:

Description

When I edit something in FS, and then shut down the program, I get the message (paraphrased): "You will lose your unsaved changes [ok] [cancel]".

Most programs I use offer a third option in this dialog box, giving me the opportunity to save right there, instead of having to press on [cancel], save, then exit the program again.

"There are unsaved changes. [save] [discard] [cancel]"

Change History

comment:1 Changed 8 years ago by ste

  • Status changed from new to closed
  • Resolution set to wontfix
  • Milestone set to 1.2.13

Sorry, won't do ;-)

Worst cases is someone saving after testing somethings without actually wanting to.

Stein-Tore

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.