Infinite Goal Lines

Home Forums FS Support Infinite Goal Lines

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    RAS
    Participant

<p>Hello</p>
    <p>I have been running a local Comp in Canungra, Australia for about 5 years (2 a year, 10 tasks per comp). I have scored using RACE and verified using Tim Cumming’s “Race Tracker” which, like FS calculates to the inside of the cylinder. Our Comp is a “friendly” Sunday series in which we use FTV to deduct 30% of validity, that way you do not need to enter every task to be the winner.</p>
    <p>I wish to start using FS, pilots already download their track using GpsDump at home and send me an IGC file. I am testing FS (or more correctly I am working out how to use it) by running old tasks through FS. I like the way I can import my pilot database from RACE and that I can easily convert the IGC files back to KML file and get the correct file name using GpsDump and the pilot database. I am going to use the pilots HGFA number as their pilot ID.</p>